Skip to main content

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Clayton Lube & Tune:

reviewicon
05/10/2024

Called them to get a pre-purchase inspection on a truck I was considering buying. They ran through it thoroughly and pointed out potential issues. Great folk to work with!



reviewicon
04/24/2024

Honest fair pricing and up front about the work they are performing!!!



reviewicon
03/26/2024

Prior to going to Clayton Lube & Tune I had brought my vehicle to a dealership for what seemed to be a battery issue. I was charged top dollar and the battery died within two days. The dealer did not run a diagnostic check. I then had my car towed to Clayton Lube & Tube. They did a full diagnostic on my car, had perfect and quick communication and fixed my car within hours. They found the battery that I was sold from the dealer may have been old... I experienced Clayton Lube & Tune to be completely honest and fair with pricing. Perfect communication, reliability, expertise and fair pricing... all what you want from a mechanic.



reviewicon
03/11/2024

I had a great experience here, even though it was a pricey job that had to be done. I still think it's cheaper than alot of places around. And the guys were up front and honest about the pricing, and even offered payment plan options. And had my truck fixed and ready to be picked up the next day. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a good mechanic shop



reviewicon
03/08/2024

Went here due to a leak coming from the engine. They were able to diagnose and fix the leak, which was a broken water pump. Because that is a difficult part to reach in a ford explorer, the repair was a bit costly. A good portion came from the parts needed, labor cost wasn't to bad. Got the vehicle back a week later and noticed it was still leaking, took it back immediately, at no cost they replaced the faulty gasket and had the vehicle back to me within 24hrs. I do recommend them for major repairs. Anything easy like brakes and rotors, go down the street, it will cheaper and they will have it done in less than 30 minutes.



reviewicon
03/04/2024

Excellent communication and quick work of a difficult job - timing and gasket. The technician was thorough and quality work done. Technology used to relay quotes and findings with ability to approve or decline work with clear line by line work tasks denoted. They have set the bar for automotive care high - would give 10 stars if I could!



reviewicon
02/14/2024

Clayton Lube & Tune is located on Hwy 70 leaving Clayton toward Smithfield. They take Oil Change by appointment and provide a multi-point inspection. They usually have coupon to help with cost associated with oil change on their website or via mail circular.



reviewicon
01/23/2024

Thank you for seeing me short notice in my time of need.



reviewicon
12/24/2023

Fast and easy experience



reviewicon
12/22/2023

Great service. My 2011 f150 had a few oil leaks and they were able to take care of them promptly. They called and updated me throughout the service and their time estimate (1 day) was correct. Fair pricing, too.



reviewicon
12/06/2023

Great customer service and follow-up to see if I was satisfied with the work they have done. They did not try to gauge me with pricing. Priced fair for the work they did.



reviewicon
10/16/2023

Nice atmosphere, great job!



reviewicon
07/19/2023

Always quick, great, and honest service!



reviewicon
07/13/2023

Appointment was right on scheduled time profesional and courteous.



reviewicon
07/12/2023

This business is a gem! Honest and superior customer service! I recently bought my car in to have a front-end alignment. They said the alignment was ok. They could?ve said that there were issues that have to be addressed, and incurring a major monetary expense. But that wasn?t the case. Because of this experience, I am now a loyal customer!



reviewicon
06/22/2023

Great shop saved our family road trip The story goes, me and the family had road trip planned and had about 17 hours in the car ahead of us. So, like a good car owner I wanted to make sure my 2012 Honda CR-V would not break down in the middle of the drive. I took it into a "Franchise that shall not be named" and asked for an oil change, an inspection, and our "free alignment". Sure enough inspection showed no problems. "That sound you hear?" "Don't worry about it." "The grinding noise?" "We didn't hear it and the breaks look fine to me." 3 hours into our drive the breaks feel a little bumpy. Over the next 5 hours this gets gradually worse. Luckily we make it to our destination without any major issue. Even luckier, Clayton Lube and Tune was down the street. I called them first thing in the morning, told them I was from out of town, and they got me in that morning. Communication was great, I love they do there communication via call AND text outlining everything in writing. They found warped rotors (missed on [FRANCHISE REDACTED] inspection) on the front of the car and had them fixed by the time I had finished brunch. Nothing but smooth driving the 8 hours home. (They also fixed the AC I had overcharged :P)



reviewicon
05/28/2023

Nice waiting room with Wi-Fi, bathroom and coffee. Staff seems very knowledgeable, we?re helpful and friendly. Pretty reasonable price for oil change and was in and out pretty quickly.



reviewicon
05/19/2023

Nice people and quick service!



reviewicon
05/08/2023

Excellent service and communication!!!



reviewicon
05/01/2023

Great atmosphere



reviewicon
04/26/2023

These people are reliable. Thank you for the brake job on our work vehicle. We are happy you are here if we need you.



reviewicon
04/16/2023

We're from PA and were visiting family in Clayton when a serious sounding noise started in our 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan. We stopped into Clayton Lube & Tune on a Friday and they were totally booked, but the very friendly person at the counter said it sounded like our problem could be wheel bearings. We left, thought over trying to get the vehicle home and decided that was too dangerous, so returned. We were delighted that, despite the fact that we would be unlikely to give them further business, being we lived in PA, so they had nothing to gain, they fit us in on Monday, completed replacement of the two front wheel bearings and housings (which did turn out to be the problem) in one day, gave us a full diagnostic report on the van, stayed in touch via text and an itemized estimate, and we drove home the next day, ten hours, with not a single problem. To say we were grateful is an understatement. We cannot recommend them highly enough, and were we permanent residents, they would most certainly be our mechanics and we would trust not only their skill, but their integrity.



reviewicon
04/06/2023

The most trustworthy mechanic I've ever been to. Good work, they've fixed things other places said they couldn't. Always pleased with the work and customer service. I recommend it to everyone!



reviewicon
03/27/2023

I took my car in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. They noticed a leak while doing the oil change, which I also had them fix. The staff were helpful and friendly and even transported me home while they took additional time to fix my car. Highly recommended!!!!



reviewicon
03/21/2023

I took my car to the dealership and found out there was an issue with the exhaust system. The cost quoted was exhausting. I decided to try local, and took my car to Clayton Lube & Tube. Not only am I pleased with the services rendered, but satisfied with the cost. Thank you for a local safe place to take care of my car.



reviewicon
03/20/2023

Had oil and filter, break fluid, pads and rotors changed and overall check up of the vehicle, like to sponsor local services, good people, great service.



reviewicon
09/02/2022

The people are SO NICE and the service was great. They will have my business from now on.



reviewicon
02/20/2023

All around amazing experience very detailed and went way beyond the scope to make sure my truck brakes were perfect



reviewicon
01/13/2023

The staff is effective and efficient. Got me in and out in a reasonable time.



reviewicon
01/09/2023

Great spot to get your NC inspection done. Very nice people and a comfortable lobby to wait in



reviewicon
01/09/2023

Fast and friendly service! Be sure to get here early as they get busy quick :)



reviewicon
01/05/2023

Great customer service and trustworthy!!



reviewicon
12/27/2022

I truly love this place. The atmosphere is positive and professional. One attendant went the extra mile to accommodate my needs. So appreciative of his actions.



reviewicon
12/09/2022

Great place and staff



reviewicon
11/18/2022

Recently moved to NC and will now be a regular customer; everyone is nice/friendly, prices are more than reasonable and the work is excellent. The complimentary inspection is valuable and the feedback is just the facts with no pressure whatsoever. If you haven't tried Clayton Lube & Tune, you should!



reviewicon
11/14/2022

Great experience! Called in last minute because my car was acting funny? they told me to come right in. Not a long wait and was able to break down to my what i needed done to my car and why! Great customer service! I will be returning!



reviewicon
11/07/2022

I really enjoyed how efficient they are by using text text messages detailing what work was being done with the cost and recommendations they had for the vehicles. I also loved how you could pay for the service directly online. Communication was great as well! Will definitely be bringing my vehicles back for all its needs. Thanks!



reviewicon
11/07/2022

Great, courteous service as always. I also appreciate the free check-up done on my car and the list of services needed in the future -- but no pressure from them, which I also appreciate.



reviewicon
11/06/2022

Great service!



reviewicon
10/31/2022

My vehicle was dropped off in the evening hours and the next day they diagnosed the issue and they fixed the issue within hours at a very good price and they were very honest! My issue was related to my water pump and the related tensioner and they could have just replaced both but they were honest and advised me that it was only the tensioner that would fix the issue which saved me hundreds of dollars if not a $1000 total?I will be back for sure!!!



reviewicon
10/26/2022

Christian Guay was the one that helped me from making the appointment to keeping me updated throughout the time my car was being serviced all the way down to explaining everything that was done why and what needed to be done and why. He was so helpful and kind. I will definitely be going back and asking for Christian again!



reviewicon
06/09/2022

Second visit. Still simple appointment set up. Great customer service from Matt and Christian. I will return.



reviewicon
10/03/2022

Good work



reviewicon
09/17/2022

Great environment and very knowledgeable professionals at this location! You can tell they take pride in their work because it shows!



reviewicon
08/29/2022

My go to for all my car needs 10/10 customer service and Efficiency



reviewicon
08/24/2022

All good.



reviewicon
08/21/2022

A great place! Very friendly with great customer service. Very reasonable prices as well, got my oil changed for the lowest cost in years.



reviewicon
08/21/2022

I appreciate that they are honest. Dependable and fast. As a woman, I don't ever feel ripped off or overcharged which is a huge bonus. Consequently, they are my primary choice for lube and.tune and inspections.



reviewicon
08/03/2022

We had to get an inspection for the car and the mechanic was informative. I would DEFINITELY recommend.



reviewicon
07/18/2022

Made an appointment for an oil change/tire rotation for 7/14. Honored a coupon for $29.99 full synthetic oil change. Can't turn down that deal. In and out within 45 minutes. This was my 2nd visit (brake work 2021) and each time, everything went smoothly. Will continue to bring my vehicles here!



reviewicon
07/14/2022

Very punctual checked everything and and informed what needs to be done at next service and the cost . Friendly too



reviewicon
07/05/2022

Everything went amazing my kia soul drives like a new car there was more wrong with her than I knew and they even gave me a ride home which I've never heard of before I will most definatly be coming back with any needs for my kia or my husband's mustang



reviewicon
06/28/2022

Great service and fair prices.



reviewicon
06/25/2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you so much. The girl treated me very well (I don't remember her name) this is a family business run by its own owner (let's support local businesses) if you use their discount coupons, you can enjoy a very good price for the service. Thank you so much..!! (Original) Muchas Gracias. La chica me atendió súper bien (no recuerdo su nombre) este es un negocio familiar atendido por su propio dueño (apoyemos los emprendimientos locales) si hacen uso de sus cupones de descuento, podrán disfrutar de un muy buen precio del servicio. Muchas Gracias..!!



reviewicon
06/16/2022

Don't waste your time anywhere else!!!!! My car had been sounding sick for a while, so I brought it up to find out what was wrong. I was informed of the problem quickly, shuttled home, the repairs were done, and I was shuttled back again before my daughter needed to be picked up from summer camp. Car runs perfectly and I couldn't have asked for better, more timely service. There's not a shop in town that can compete with the level of professionalism, reliability, and service they offer. Hands down best shop around.



reviewicon
03/19/2022

One of the best service stations we've been to. They keep you in the loop and make sure you know what's going on.



reviewicon
06/08/2022

Did an awesome job of finding the problem with my ac. Also brought it in with a check engine light problem and they resolved it. If I had any issue, they helped with that. Will be bringing all my vehicle here if I have a problem.



reviewicon
06/06/2022

Been coming here for some time, very satisfied with how quick and professional this shop is. Always helpful, and good to their customers. Would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
06/03/2022

Above and beyond. I went in for an oil change and they found a leak in my Audi. I had work done about 1.5 years ago in New Mexico and the leak was a direct result of the shop in Albuquerque. Clayton Lube & Tune contacted the warranty company and the shop in Albuquerque to get the repair covered at no cost to me. I didn?t even have to call Albuquerque. The guys got all the paperwork lined out, brought my car back in and fixed it in one day. I wouldn?t have had a clue who to call or what to say! The shop is excellent, the guys are super nice and professional. Couldn?t have asked for more honest service. I?ll be a customer for as long as I?m in NC. Not going to sugar coat this but sometimes it?s intimidating as a female with no mechanical knowledge to go into a repair shop but these guys explained the issue and took care of it all. You do not find customer service like this often these days! A+++!!



reviewicon
05/27/2022

Phil and team are outstanding! Took care of two of my BMWs. Great recommendations on tires and maintenance to keep my BMWs running dealer perfect. Save your time and go see this team. Honest, professional and priced just right. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
05/24/2022

A little pricier than some of the shops in the area, but far better service and the work is done quickly and perfectly the first time. Very friendly staff who are patient and willing to answer any questions you might have. It?s the only shop I use in Clayton and will continue to be for the rest of the time I live here.



reviewicon
05/16/2022

Nice and Friendly service



reviewicon
05/05/2022

So far, so good.. busy shop friendly front desk.. it's best to set an appointment. I'll give them another try..



reviewicon
05/02/2022

The staffing is courtesy and have always met our needs. Everything is explained about your vehicle in details The report that send me are great. I give them a 5 star



reviewicon
04/27/2022

These guys were great ! Justin took care of us and more importantly, they notified us of the cost before any work was done. I really want to thank you guys for the great price and service. Customer for life!!



reviewicon
04/25/2022

I?ve been going to CL&T since I moved to Clayton late last year. Every time I?ve gone, they?ve been quick and efficient. I?ve only ever had one issue; one of their techs (who was no longer working there the day after the issue was discovered) broke the latch to open the hood of my truck. They responded by sending someone to my home on the spot to help me fix the issue. THAT is the kind of customer service I strive to provide for my customers. All businesses should make efforts like that to assist their customers. They?ve recently renovated their waiting area and while they lost a bay, they have significantly decreased the amount of time a customer would wait for simple service like an oil change. 10/10 would recommend.



reviewicon
04/25/2022

Amazing service and friendly staff! I won?t go anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/22/2022

Visiting from Pennsylvania and needed emergency repair. Was able to get to their location and obtained needed repair and was able to continue on our trip. Many thanks to the courteous crew!!



reviewicon
04/21/2022

Great service... Friendly staff. Very reasonable price.



reviewicon
08/02/2019

These people went above and beyond my expectations. I was there for a very simple service, an inspection; the fact that every single member of the staff stopped in to speak to me was enormously impressive. I can't tell you the last time that that has happened prior to visiting Clayton Tune and Lube. Prior to this I had a mechanic with whom I was okay. Moving forward, this is my garage of choice..



reviewicon
04/15/2022

Clayton Lube and Tune resolved 2 non-typical issues with my 2006 F-150. Very skilled and professional staff with integrity. They earned my preference and I highly recommend this business with no hesitation! Already have appointment for a different vehicle.



reviewicon
04/15/2022

Great guys, always willing to help!



reviewicon
04/14/2022

Just had a transfer case replaced on my 98 Jeep Wrangler. They went through a lot of searching to get a transfer case. On arrival day I was waiting on a call to confirm part was in when I got a text saying Jeep was ready. Efficient, courteous and expert service will keep bringing me back!



reviewicon
07/30/2021

Great service, fair prices.



reviewicon
04/06/2022

Great work, got my vehicle in timely and resolved my transmission issue quickly and for a great price. Friendly but professional up front staff, I will definitely be back.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

I recently moved to the Clayton area and was looking for a reliable mechanic someone I can trust and don?t get rip off? Found a posted on NextDoor someone else was also looking for a car mechanic, the majorities responded they are going to Clayton Lube & Tune so I called and setup an appointment for inspection/alignment for my Ford F150. I?m very impressed with the quality, customer service, and the prices are fair, and Justin followed up texted the next day made it a satisficing experience! This is a family run business with super friendly service and everyone seems generally happy, highly recommend Clayton Lube & Tune automotive repair shop to anyone. THANK YOU, Clayton Lube & Tune!



reviewicon
03/18/2022

My new place for an oil change and tire rotation. Friendly staff, quick and reliable service at a great price! Highly recommended



reviewicon
03/12/2022

I made an appointment and they were on time. That means a lot to me seeing how I was there during my lunch.



reviewicon
02/27/2022

Always great service and friendly staff!



reviewicon
02/24/2022

I needed new brake pads on my car and Clayton Tune & Lube came well recommended. They did an inspection first to let me know what I needed (and didn?t!) and had me out the door within a couple of hours. Nice to find a local shop to take my car to.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

I had moved from another city and was so glad when I found this shop. The staff is very friendly and always go out of their way to be helpful. They keep my car running well and and prices are good. I trust them and highly recommend them!



reviewicon
02/21/2022

I took my vehicle in because the check engine light, hill assist light, traction control light, and another light were on. Also, the brakes were coming across with a low fluid warning. The shop was able to get me in same day. After checking over the car, the codes were cleared, and I was sent an estimate straight to my phone where I could accept or decline the services. The shop called me and explained each line item as well as the symptoms I would be noticing with the car and why the work was recommended. After discussing the recommended services with the shop, I accepted and declined from the list of recommended services from the convenience of my cell phone. My only concern during this process was some of the things recommended had been done fairly recently. I explained to the tech that I felt confident those repairs were NOT needed. He explained that they were added because of the mileage on my vehicle and the shop?s lack of access to previous records. The work was completed the next day. The car is running better than it has run in years. We got new ball bearings and some adjustments to our brakes. All the lights are off on the dashboard. Later that night, we heard a loud sound. It was kind of like a tuning fork. I took video of the sound and sent it to the shop. I received an immediate response and the shop was able to diagnose the car from the video. They fit the car in the same day, fixed the sound at no charge, and sent us back on our way. This is my first time using this shop. I am a woman with a basic understanding of cars and felt comfortable with the explanation of services recommended and provided. I have been in shops where I have been spoken down to and this was NOT the case at this establishment. The staff (there were three) that I spoke with were knowledgeable and explained things to me in a way that was appropriate, helpful, and in line with what I shared that I used my vehicle for. Overall, it was an awesome experience, and my car is running great. I plan to use them again, and I would recommend them to others.



reviewicon
02/21/2022

So fast and helpful. Definitely my go to shop now



reviewicon
02/18/2022

They were very nice and considerate.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Highly recommended place, very honest people normal price for fixing my wheel.



reviewicon
01/25/2022

Only place I bring me and my wife's vehicles always great service honest and trustworthy always do great work never have any issues and ty matt for all your help



reviewicon
01/19/2022

Best Place To Do A Oil Change



reviewicon
01/10/2022

They check my car out let me know what was wrong with it and the cost and when they could finish it.



reviewicon
01/07/2022

Always professional and expedient service with great communication before, during and after any service/repair is completed! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
01/07/2022

Great place! Not overpriced, quality work and always professional and friendly!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Clayton Lube and Tune came highly recommended. They accommodated us as a walk in, and diagnosed and resolved the problem. Their work came with a 3 yr 36,000 mi warranty. Well likely go back to them for our vehicles.



reviewicon
12/22/2021

The staff was super friendly and has great communication! We will come back for sure!



reviewicon
12/20/2021

They ordered the parts, provided me with a loaner vehicle and kept the costs down. I always bring my vehicle here because I can trust them to do it right. Thanks Justin!



reviewicon
12/16/2021

Great place with great people! Fast and friendly service. I'm a very pleased customer.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Clayton Lube and tune is my go to auto repair shop. They are very upfront about pricing and diagnostics. I had an issue with my Toyota Avalon an older car and they were able to pinpoint the issue quickly and get me back on the road. This company gets all my business now and in the future ????????????????????????????????????????????????



reviewicon
11/29/2021

Execellent service. Offered to drive you home if you don't want to wait. Office its very clean and staff very family. Highly recommend this place?



reviewicon
11/25/2021

Got my inspection done here. If it's near the holidays, definitely call to make an appointment. They get busy fast, but they honor their appointment times and are considerate of your schedule and time. In and out in 30 mins. Not to mention, when I went in there was a room full of people waiting. Very professional, courteous and personable folks here. Also, you could get blinker fluid here. ??



reviewicon
11/23/2021

I have been using clayton Lube and tune for my oil changes lately and love them. Then I thought I had an issue with my alligbment, I brought it in for the allignment and staff found that a previous owner had replaced a strut with the wrong strut. They took me in the back and showed me exactly what was going with my car. They were nice enough to give me a ride back to my house so that I wouldn't have to wait at the shop all day and then the mechanic even stayed late to finish the repair so that he could get my car back to me that weekend! I highly recommend this shop, they will really take care of you and won't break the bank either.



reviewicon
10/21/2021

Great guys and great management. I've always had quality work done here on a variety of cars (German and Domestic) and they can give your car a good look over to tell you what it really needs. I haven't been steered wrong, yet. Also for those with lowered vehicles, one of mine is about 4" off the ground (1.25" drop in front, 0.5" drop in rear") and their lift has no issues at all.



reviewicon
10/21/2021

The staff was very pleasant and charged nice fair prices



reviewicon
10/20/2021

These guys are great. Talk to you like an adult, don't overcharge for stuff you don't need. Even work with you a loaner if you need one while they're taking care of things. Definitely recommend, will continue to use them in the future.



reviewicon
10/16/2021

I came here for the first time, as I am new to the area. I brought my car in and I was immediately greeted with excellent customer service by everyone. Furthermore, Daniel, went above and beyond to help me out with my car, he explained the issue toe and gave plenty of differentoptions to suit my situation. He was swift, professional, positive and kind. Once it was time to pick my car up, I came back and Daniel quickly noticed me and gave me my keys and all that good stuff. While getting my self situated in my car, I somehow dropped my car key and lost it ( I know, and no I was sober) . This man Daniel took time out to come help me find it after 10 minutes or so of me and another person searching for it. Daniel said "let me see" and found my key within 2 minutes. Daniel went out of his way and busy day to make sure I was okay and I didn't even spend money there! (Long story) Clayton Lube n Tune is the best in the area, prices , service, good experience, everything you would want. Shout out to Daniel again, I think he doubles as a super hero at night but I didn't say it, just heard. 5 stars in my book



reviewicon
09/29/2021

Great customer service, will definitely be a repeat customer



reviewicon
09/21/2021

Went for an inspection only. Super quick.



reviewicon
09/19/2021

I carried my car there for an oil change unfortunately, it also had a oil leak. Still in the process of repairs but they were very professional and kept me updated on what was going on



reviewicon
09/20/2021

Highly recommend. They did me right and treated me like a valuable customer. I'm from out of town and was worried about taking my car anywhere I didn't know. No more! This is my place.



reviewicon
09/17/2021

My tire pressure sensor broke off and needed replacement. They performed the service, but the tire pressure did not show up on dashboard. After taking my Lexus back twice, it still did not work properly. Line & Tube then took my car to a local Lexus Dealer. They Installed a mew Lexus sensor that works fine. This was all done by Lube & Tube under their warranty with no additional charges. I was very pleased with their attentiveness to resolve my problem which they told me was the result of two bad sensors from their parts supplier which were bad. Would recommend.



reviewicon
09/13/2021

What I thought was a fuel pump issue, they ended up finding it was the internal control module(fuse box set up). It was a costly repair but it was back on the road in two days. I haven?t had an issue with it in the past few months since it was worked on. Owners there follow up with you and make sure everything is working great. I appreciated the help when they drove down the street to my location to get me to the shop. Good work guys! Sean-Clayton



reviewicon
09/08/2021

An unexpected Car problem can be the most frustrating and disheartening news, which is why it is so important to have workers and businesses you can trust. I trust clayton lube and tune with my vehicle's care.



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Pulled over when the psi warning came on in my rental car, and they checked and filled the tires. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Friendly and fast service.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

I?ve taken my car here several times and I have always had a great experience! Everyone is very friendly and the prices are beyond reasonable-much cheaper than when I used to take my car to the Nissan service center. My only feedback would be if there is any way they can add on an additional waiting room bc the one is pretty small. Other than that I will definitely continue to take my car here!



reviewicon
08/14/2021

Great customer service



reviewicon
08/17/2021

Clayton Lube and Tune was able to figure out what was wrong with my AC and fixed it same day. They were highly organized and the facility was nice and clean. My AC works like a charm now. They explained everything they would be doing to my car and the potential price before I even dropped it off. Very professional. Would highly recommend.



reviewicon
08/13/2021

They are very friendly people quick service for car inspection. Helped me better then Meineke. All I did was call to ask information about getting my car inspected and the guy acted like I was wasting his time. I called Clayton lube and from the phone call to my visit has been a great experience. I will be back when my car is ready for service.?



reviewicon
08/13/2021

I'm taking a moment to post an unsolicited review of this business. They do good work at a fair price. Their customer service is exceptional. If you're looking for a business you can trust with your vehicle I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
08/11/2021

I've been an auto technician and shop manager at national and independent shops so I'm very picky about choosing a shop to perform services I lack tooling for. CL&T is top notch, very knowledgeable, very honest and they take time to explain repairs to the novice customer. I'd recommend to anyone in the area looking for service.



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Brought my car in for an oil change and an oil pan gasket replacement. Efficient and work!



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Great service Great people



reviewicon
07/28/2021

Super friendly staff, ready to help



reviewicon
07/28/2021

I had been putting off an oil change for awhile, so when I saw a coupon for Clayton Lube and Tune I decided it was time. Good decision! The service was great, the people are great, the prices were great, so I I'm sure won't be going anywhere else.



reviewicon
07/26/2021

Got a good deal on the synthetic oil my car needs through a flyer in my mailbox. The staff was very polite and even received a follow-up phone call asking how they had done. Will use again!



reviewicon
07/22/2021

Honest, professional and great customer service.



reviewicon
07/21/2021

Great people, fast and easy. No pressure car repair. Will be my go to repair shop from now now for all of my vehicles.



reviewicon
07/15/2021

Super friendly, reasonable pricing, and upfront about whether things needed to be done or not! Dropped my car off without an appointment and it was done within a couple hours (they would?ve rushed it had I not had a ride and other plans).



reviewicon
07/07/2021

Very professional...price as quoted...recommend



reviewicon
10/23/2016

REVIEW UPDATE: I have been taking all my vehicles to Clayton Lube and Tune for almost 6 years now, following my first experience with them (below). We?ve been having issues with the power Window regulators on the driver side burning out. We had to replace them again after less than 9 months. They replaced the parts under warranty and didn?t charge us anything. I took my vehicle to them for a look before a road trip to Michigan. They noticed a seal they had replaced during a prior repair had failed. They brought the issue to my attention and didn't charge me a dime for the repair since they had serviced it previously! They definitely stand by their work and do right by the customer. They consistently provide great service and reasonable prices. When they see the need for additional service, they are very honest about the need and urgency of the services and don't try to sell me work I don't need. Take your vehicle here and I can all but guarantee you will be as pleased as we have been. First experience: long story short, I had some strange vibrations and road noise after I had my tires rotated. I took it to a couple of the big franchise places for an estimate and they told me I needed new tires and shocks, quoting anywhere from $500 to $1,000. Phil examined the tires and noted some minor wear that would probably correct itself with driving (although I would need an alignment eventually - right on both accounts). He reassured me there was no safety concern, even though he could have easily tried to scare me into buying the whole works (like the other places). I really appreciate their honesty and I guarantee I will be taking my vehicles here for all my future service needs. I will also be telling my friends and family to do the same! Just like they said, those tires lasted another 2000 or so miles and the vibrations and noise corrected itself. When it came time to replace the tires, I bought the next set here at a great price.



reviewicon
07/01/2021

Good people, good service, affordable for what I had done.



reviewicon
06/24/2021

I enjoy Clayton Lube and Tune and like the staff a lot. They get the job done right the first time. They don't pressure you with unnecessary bs. They'll fix what needs to be fixed and give you recommendations. You can either take it or leave it, but none of this, 'death is right around the corner unless you pay us a $1000 to fix it' type stuff. They do quick work that is also quality work. On top of their mechanics being top notch, the front desk staff know their stuff, they're friendly, and actually care about your vehicle and give recommendations as well. For example, one staff member stated that he noticed stains on my backseat. I told him yeah I've been trying to get that out for months now. He recommended a product to try and it worked out great. This is the type of customer service that needs to become more prevalent in other businesses. Great jobs guys and gals!



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Fast, friendly, on time experience. Staff followed up with after care call to verify everything was going ok. You don't get that personal touch much anymore. If you are looking for a reasonable, friendly,honest service shop, this is where I would recommend based on my experience with them. Cudos and overall excellence is all I can think to say.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Daniel was extremely helpful and professional ??



reviewicon
06/07/2021

New to the area and had a broken window, would not go up or down, stuck open over the holiday weekend. Drive up on Tuesday morning and they were able to get me in that day. Staff very friendly and helpful. They did bring up a couple of other issue that I'll have to get handled. The whole transaction was very easy. I will be back.



reviewicon
06/04/2021

Clayton Lube and Tune was recommended to us when we moved to Clayton. I cannot say enough how great of a job they do! They are honest, do great work, have fair prices, and always do what they can to fit you in for service when they are busy.



reviewicon
02/13/2021

I?m new to the Clayton area and used Clayton lube and tune for my auto repairs and services! I?m very satisfied with the work I had done there!



reviewicon
05/28/2021

From the phone call to make the appointment and then the actual appointment. Everything was great! Although I only went in for a basic oil change and tire rotation, they did let me know about my brakes needing to be replaced soon. Which I already knew, but I've been putting it off. No pressure to get them done there though. They printed my receipt and also included on another page the cost if I did decide to get them done there. Good service and very nice guys.



reviewicon
05/21/2021

Grest seevice



reviewicon
05/10/2021

Would highly recommend Clayton Oil and Lube to anyone!!! Their integrity and professionalism will keep me as a loyal customer. One particularly striking example of how they do business - approximately 6 months after they had done some work on my car, another problem arose that I had no idea could be connected to the prior repair. After working me in on a busy day, they spent about 3 hours working on my car. They concluded they had good news and bad news, bad news they had made a mistake on the previous repair, good news, the repair was free. Only an honest business would do this as again, I had no idea the two issues were connected. Lastly, I?ve had multiple other problem free repairs done there. Rare business ethic!



reviewicon
05/06/2021

Professional service at a good cost, will surely be going back!



reviewicon
04/08/2019

Absolutely great to work with. These folks do excellent work at a fair price. My first experience with them was getting brakes done on my wife's vehicle. We drove around for a couple of weeks and the brakes developed a squeal. Turned out to be defective parts, which were were warrantied...long story short, the folks at Clayton Lube and Tune made it right without charging me another dime. Service and integrity are rare things in business these days. Glad to have found them here. They now maintain all of my vehicles.



reviewicon
05/03/2021

First time customer. Quick service, great communication from start to finish. Work completed to satisfaction.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Very awesome people and very speedy! Needed a car inspection and was in and out in under 30 minutes! They were very sweet people! Will bring them all my business going forward for sure!



reviewicon
04/22/2021

I had my valve cover gasket replaced and battery terminals cleaned. I had a very friendly and knowledgeable customer service experience. We walked out to my car and gasket issue was pointed out. I was told the spewed oil would be cleaned off the motor. I saw the nasty battery terminals and asked to have them cleaned. I was shown the services and costs. The wait area was cleaned and comfortable. I was contacted the next day to make sure everything was satisfactory. I?m happy to support a local family owned business. I HIGHLY recommend Clayton Lube and Tune!



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Being new to the area, I was looking for a good, reliable mechanic and thanks to all the reviews on here, I found one. I've had my truck in a couple times for different issues, and they have always been upfront, and honest with the job and pricing. Very friendly staff and they do good work in a timely manner. Thank you



reviewicon
04/20/2021

My car ac was blowing but not cold and when those hot days were here I knew I needed someone to look at it. As AC in north Carolina is really needed. I called them for appointment after I got a card in mail with a cute little girl told me to come there and her dad would help. They got me in next day and they worked on it came back with a fixed AC could have been so much worse but was a good outcome and I will go back when needed for any car needs.



reviewicon
04/19/2021

Always fast and friendly service.



reviewicon
06/01/2020

Service and state inspection completed timely. Anthony was very courteous and provided great communication of breakdown for service and estimate. Will be a repeat customer!



reviewicon
04/19/2021

New to the area been here 8 months, left great mechanic/shop I?d been with for 15 years. Third time at Clayton lube and tune for service, so far seems like a great place. Staff are very nice and accommodating, take time to explain and show. Also tell you when something is unnecessary. Honest, good work, and warranty on their work is paramount to me in an auto shop, so far so good...so I will be back



reviewicon
04/13/2021

They got exactly what i needed accomplished in a very short time despite having a worker out sick. Communication and service were top notch. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/13/2021

Very friendly and courteous. Was referred by a clerk at a nearby autozone and really happy I took their advice. Will be using them for all of my family vehicle needs moving forward!



reviewicon
04/12/2021

They changed my breaks in a timely manner which I find to be rare in auto places



reviewicon
04/06/2021

Superior service. They worked me in at closing time and fixed my tire. I highly recommend Clayton Lube & Tire! Give them a try, you will happy you did.



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Everyone there is super kind and definitely a very welcoming environment. As a woman sometimes getting my car serviced can be intimidating because I don?t know what is going on but they always are thorough and explain everything that is needed and what can wait depending on cost. I have been seeing them going on two years. As long as I?m in the area this will be my shop. Also the staff up front is easy on the eyes so that?s a plus.



reviewicon
04/02/2021

I called the gentlemen on Monday afternoon and had an appointment by Wednesday morning . They took me at my designated time and kept me up to date on my vehicle the entire time. Things were laid out and explained in a professional manner. Both before my appointment, I received a reminder text and after, I was checked in on to be sure I was happy with the completed services. The only suggestion I have for improvement would be to have additional seating outdoors when the weather is nice. The office is a small space and at one point there was someone sitting in all 5 or 6 chairs. Everything else about this company is TOP NOTCH!



reviewicon
04/01/2021

I dropped my car off on a Thursday afternoon. I explained what was going on with the car, and they told me that it would be Friday morning before they could get it in the shop. Friday morning they called with a price list yo fix the car. After I approved the repairs I was told that they would have it done by the end of the day. They called me later that afternoon and told me it was ready to go. Since the repairs my car drives like it is brand new, and the issue was fixed. Everyone in the front office was very professional and very willing to work with me. The owner (Phil) is a great person and very professional. I would definitely be going back and I would recommend to anyone.



reviewicon
03/29/2021

The too long didn?t read version: excellent service, reasonable prices, trustworthy work. My Flex had been sitting in the driveway for about 2 years and needed a lot of work done to it. I took my vehicle to the Clayton shop, told them the situation and asked them to look it over and recommend what needs to be done to get it road worthy. I left my Flex there and a few hours later they not only provided me with very detailed recommendations on what to do, but I was also able to go over the recommendations over the phone. Daniel did a great job of explain what needed to be done and why. Due to the cost of the repairs, we both talked about what needed to be done to at least pass inspection. I will admit that I did shop for lower cost alternatives, but the reviews at those shops were not good. I?m willing to pay a slightly higher price for service I can trust (although the difference Ron price was not much). At no point did I feel concerned about being ripped off or charged for a repair that did not need to be done. I still have more work that needs to be done, and I have told them I will be returning for that to be completed.



reviewicon
03/12/2021

When my check engine light came on after getting off of a 13 hour shift, Clayton Lube and Tune was able to make time to get me car in that day. They were able to diagnose and repair my car that day and even assisted with shuttling me home while I left my car there for them to work on. Their customer service went above and beyond to help me get my car fixed so I could go back to work that night!



reviewicon
03/08/2021

Staff was extremely nice and did great work on my car. They were finished quickly as well.



reviewicon
02/27/2021

Very good service at a very fair price. I'm pleased!



reviewicon
03/16/2020

These guys are awesome! They are trustworthy and that is rare to find these days. Last week they fixed a leak I had. They made a mistake and they took responsibility for that mistake. That is a huge deal to me!! Honest human mechanics are hardto find!! I highly recommend Clayton lube and tune if you are looking for a great shop with even greater people who care about the customers!!



reviewicon
02/18/2021

Great prices!



reviewicon
02/08/2021

Had all brake line replaced very big job done expertly and professionaly



reviewicon
02/04/2021

Clayton Lube and Tune is the best...Prompt professional service, no hidden fees or up-selling and the front end guys are great. Thanks Clayton Lube and Tune for a great car repair experience...You?re a rare breed and a breath of fresh air!



reviewicon
01/25/2021

Very professional service with good pricing/value. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/25/2021

Speedy time for performing my yearly car inspection and also performing an oil change on my car. They alerted me of potential issues with my vehicle and gave me straight forward information and advice on what it means to the longevity of the vehicle. Overall a great experience and will be coming back for future car repairs!



reviewicon
01/19/2021

When moving to a new location, finding a good doctor and a good car mechanic are two of the first things needed....and not necessarily in that order. I tried the blue roofed big place [Matthews] and was extremely disappointed. BUT LUCKILY, I found Clayton Lube & Tube and couldn't be happier. Not only are they thorough in their assessment, they take photos to show you what issues they found. They are professional and honest [which is rare], AND are extremely friendly and courteous. I HIGHLY recommend them.



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Very professional! My car issue was diagnosed within a fair amount of time while waiting, even though there were many other customers coming and going. Straight to the point! No run around! The staff wore masks, unlike many businesses that have not followed. Would highly recommend to the next person and would definitely return if and when needed. Thank you



reviewicon
01/11/2021

Great people. Jen is a gem for this business. Her personal communication and frequent updates were great. She also dealt with the nightmare of Carshield without any negativity, which is damn near impossible to do. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for a reliable, trustworthy place to take your car for repairs in Clayton.



reviewicon
12/17/2020

Good service! Jen was awesome!



reviewicon
12/11/2020

Friendly Service, nice and clean welcoming waiting area.



reviewicon
12/11/2020

Went there for the first time the other day and was floored by the amazing customer service. Everyone there was super professional and timely, especially the lady at the front she was awesome!! Will definitely be back



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Very professional place with good prices, and Gen was so knowledgeable!!



reviewicon
12/07/2020

Clayton Lube and Tune?s shop and employees were fantastic. Matt was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining the project. I will return for all of my future service work and highly recommend my friends do as well.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Would certainly recommend CL & T for any vehicle needs. You?ll be glad you did.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Very kind. Donated a portion of the brake service for breast cancer. They had my vehicle done when they said it would be done, and then followed up to make sure I was happy.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Came in for NC State Inspection. Very friendly and a short wait. Read previous reviews and wanting to support local business I highly recommend .



reviewicon
10/23/2020

So far so good. We've been to them multiple times with our vehicles. They've done good work and the prices are... Well reasonable as they can be for car repairs. The customer service is outstanding ? I'd recommend them to anyone in the local area.



reviewicon
10/22/2020

Great service which is something rarely found anymore. That actually called me keeping me updated with everything going on. We also had a check engine light on and they called the manufacturer to make sure it was covered under warranty for us. During the same visit, I had my Tundra power steering pump replaced. This was done when they said it would be and so far all seems to be functioning as it should! I?ll definitely be back.



reviewicon
10/18/2020

Such an amazing business. They do not charge an arm and a leg to do maintenance to your vehicle. Oil change for $45. Bye bye to Meineke?s $100 oil change. Hello Clayton Lube and Tube. Where have you been all this time :):)



reviewicon
10/14/2020

It is just so grest to be able to deal with local people. Always courteous and do good work



reviewicon
09/17/2020

They fixed the flat on my trailer right away.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Very professional, honest, quick service. I went in for an inspection and brake check as my car is over 100k miles and they did a great jobs communicating what they found. They changed out my brakes on a subsequent visit and the service remained professional, honest, and quick. I will be back and I definitely recommend.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

These folks are fantastic.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Very professional team who thoroughly diagnosised my A/C problem.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Great reception. Fast service. Nice people.



reviewicon
09/12/2020

I've brought my car to Clayton Lube and Tune a few times and everytime it has been a good experience.



reviewicon
09/08/2020

Jen in the office was great, she walked me through everything that needed to be done on my brakes. I was able to pick up my car during closed hours which helped immensely as I had a family emergency on Friday afternoon of Labor Day weekend and wasn?t able to get there by 5. The brakes feel great and I?m able to stop smoothly and much faster haha.



reviewicon
09/08/2020

They do grear work at a reasonable cost. I have used their services for about 18 months and I am very satisied.



reviewicon
09/03/2020

They were able to look at my vehicle and diagnose the problem right away the afternoon I brought it in...they were able to get the part and make the repair first thing in the morning the next day. They also waive the diagnosis fee if you have the repair done. A lot of shops will charge for the diagnosis of the problem and then also charge for the repair on top of that. Then Phil, the owner followed up with me two days later to make sure all was well. I found my new mechanic!



reviewicon
08/30/2020

Super people who are very nice and attentive! They got the job done and point out what needs to be done without being pushy... Which is important when you're gentle and by yourself! Thanks so much!!



reviewicon
08/17/2020

Support local businesses! My wife and I get our state inspections and other work done here, always good and friendly service.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

I was looking for a new mechanic when I moved to Clayton back in 2017- Clayton Lube and Tune was recommended by many and I have since used them for all my vehicles needs. They are honest, fair and work very hard to provide excellent service. I have never been disappointed! They have gone above and beyond in situations to help me. I highly recommend you bring your vehicles to them!!



reviewicon
08/14/2020

Good place to get car work on....professional staff and good mechanic... I would recommend this place to anyone



reviewicon
08/07/2020

Texted pictures of needed repairs, explained all repairs and costs over the phone, made all repairs in time frame stated, great work done and honest pricing. This is now my new shop for all car repairs. Thank you all very much



reviewicon
07/30/2020

What a great experience - Anthony was responsive and delivered on everything we talked about. Service and experience was top notch. I would definitely come here again and recommend to friends and family.



reviewicon
07/27/2020

My go-to spot in Clayton.



reviewicon
07/24/2020

What a great group to work with. They were kind, honest and very helpful with all my questions. I have always had a great experience when my vehicles have been in their shop. I would highly recommend taking your vehicles to Clayton Lube & Tune.



reviewicon
07/10/2020

This was my first visit to Clayton Lube & Tune for service. Matt made sure I understood what repairs needed to be done and everything was done in a timely fashion. I will definitely return!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

I have brought my vehicle to Clayton Lube & Tire numerous times and got an honest repair quote prior to each repair. They have always performed professional and timely auto repairs for me.



reviewicon
07/06/2020

My son?s vehicle left him stranded by the road and we had it towed to Clayton Lube and Tune. Not knowing they could fix the problem, we waited to see the estimate. While it was a detailed repair, I?m very happy with the service we received and feel the vehicle is safe for my son to drive. (Mind your the Dodge dealership said there was nothing wrong 2 weeks ago). Since we had such good service, we took my daughters? car in to be repaired as well, not knowing the extent of the damage and possible danger of continued driving. They gave us an all inclusive estimate to repair everything it needed, plus her annual inspection, and gave us a discount since we just had our son?s truck fixed. Both vehicles were completed in a timely fashion and I?m very happy with the service. I feel comforted knowing both of my children?s vehicles are safe to drive as they both live a good distance from home. Thank you to the entire staff. Everyone was very friendly, thorough and answered all my questions. I will be returning for futures repairs, oil changes, inspections, etc.



reviewicon
06/29/2020

It?s nice to have a place that you can trust to work on your vehicle. They always service my car and I used that it is safe to drive. They are fair with pricing and don?t do work that isn?t needed. They are always professional and follow up afterwards to make sure the car is doing well.



reviewicon
06/27/2020

Reasonable prices, fast and friendly service.



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Moved here recently and have been looking for a trustworthy local place to bring my loved on Honda Pilot. I tried this place out and was pleasantly surprised. Let?s just say, don?t judge a book by its cover! It?s cute inside, the staff was super super nice and friendly. Went in for an oil change and the mechanics advised me that my filter was in bad shape and by break fluid was now green instead of clear ... whoops! Lol but the awesome thing was, they didn?t just tell me of these recommendations, they showed me pictures! I super appreciated that. This made me feel like I could trust them a little more. They also gave me a complementary ride home and offered to pick me back up if needed. I would definitely recommend this place.



reviewicon
06/25/2020

I went in to have some brake work done. These guys went ABOVE and beyond!! It?s tough to find a mechanic who really puts in effort. They have earned a lifetime customer!!



reviewicon
06/22/2020

Awesome quality of work. Great customer service. Quick and reliable.



reviewicon
06/18/2020

These guys are great. Always professional and reasonable prices. I'm a regular customer with my F150 and Toyota Venza



reviewicon
06/15/2020

These guys have been my go to place since I moved down to the area from Asheville. I have never met mechanics so personal, and friendly. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a local place to take their vehicles. The work is also spot on, they have done a lot of work on both of my cars within the last 3 years, and I have never had a single issue. They are quick to respond, even text you reminders, and respond personally if you have any questions. If there is an issue they have found while fixing the issue at hand, they will contact you and even send you pictures of the problem so you know how bad it really is. This place is definitely worth your time, and your business. Keep it up guys!



reviewicon
06/10/2020

I love this place. They don't try to sell you extra stuff you don't need. Very knowledgeable and straight forward. This is were I will always take my cat.



reviewicon
06/04/2020

We moved to Clayton last year and this has been our go to shop to service our vehicles. They are always friendly, professional and I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
06/03/2020

The service was quick and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I have a little one and after the inspection we found out work needs done. They offered to come pick it up and bring it back when finished so I don't have to worry about dragging my little one out and about. They are very kind and I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
06/01/2020

The best in Clayton! Very friendly staff!



reviewicon
05/30/2020

Went in on Saturday Morning to get an oil change. I arrived at 7:00 am the guys there got me in and out in about 20 minutes or less. Tried 2 weeks to get appointment at Pep Boys and they put me off for a 3rd week. Will definitely coming back here. Great Service, Fast, and very Professional. Thank you guys for a Great first time experience.



reviewicon
05/28/2020

Great Staff and Great Service !



reviewicon
05/26/2020

Quick and easy process, associates were friendly and thorough with providing information about my car's needs. I would take my car there again and would recommend it if you need to get your car serviced.



reviewicon
05/21/2020

They have great customer service and I'm satisfied with their work!!!



reviewicon
05/18/2020

Thanks for always providing timely and quality service! My car was finished on time and work was done as promised. :)



reviewicon
05/18/2020

We have been getting our work trucks serviced there regularly. Service is quick, thorough, and priced well! Their communication and professionalism is top-notch! Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/15/2020

Best in the area!!



reviewicon
05/14/2020

The whole staff was so pleasent to work with. They do phenomenal work. New or old vehicles. Definitley has our future business.



reviewicon
05/14/2020

This place is great! They are quick, efficient and super friendly! Will definitely be going back!



reviewicon
04/16/2020

They care about customers and try to keep in touch with you even when you don't need anything from them. Very happy with the service all-around.



reviewicon
03/05/2020

Thanks for helping me out today! New to the area and needed an oil change. He gave me 2 scenarios that would work for my vehicle, and I chose what works best for me at a very reasonable price! I even asked that my windshield wipers be checked to see if they needed replacing. NOPE they're good! Thanks y'all for not taking advantage ? you earned a new customer today!



reviewicon
02/22/2020

This was my first visit with Clayton Lube and Tune. I took my 2001 Lexus RX300 in to check on a loud sound when I first started up my car. They did an analysis on my car and determined it was the alternator with an outdated battery. They were fair on their price to replace both. I authorized them to make the repairs and the work was completed by early that afternoon. I could not be more pleased with their professionalism, consideration of my time, fair pricing and the quality of their work. I highly recommend Clayton Lube and Tube for any auto repair or service work.



reviewicon
02/21/2020

Friendly, Honest, timely. 3 things important to me



reviewicon
02/20/2020

Fantastic service. Detailed invoice displaying part numbers to reference, labor expenses, etc. So you know exactly what you are paying for. Great communication from Matt and Phil and you can't beat 2 year warranty on labor. Highly recommend them if your vehicle needs repair or simply a tune up or oil change. Their premium membership pays for itself as well. If I need repairs down the road, I will be using Clayton Lube and Tune.



reviewicon
02/12/2020

They get you in and out, great on time.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

The customer service alone is worth 5 stars!!!! I'm really glad these guys were recommended to me by the guy who towered my vehicle. They work fast and I have to add efficient...but the customer service from start to finish was uncanny. Thnx guys!!!



reviewicon
02/01/2020

Had a great experience. My wife had the engine flashing light come on while on the road. I called Clayton Lube & Tube as they are close by and had good reviews. They organized towing right away and performed a diagnosis. They fixed the problem (coils) and took care of a few other things for a reasonable price. No charge for the towing and diagnosis. Matt took the time to explain what needs to be done and pointed out a few other things that will come up soon, without pressure to do it right away.



reviewicon
01/27/2020

I was able to drop off my truck for service for an emergency. They not only took the time to service my truck, but their customer service was extremely accommodating & friendly. Thank you all for being the blessing I needed. New life customer.



reviewicon
01/20/2020

I always appreciate the customer service and communication I receive from this shop. They really help explain the necessary repairs and also advise about future repairs so I never get caught off guard. Just a great trustworthy experience



reviewicon
01/08/2020

I really appreciate the communication and amount of professionalism this place has.



reviewicon
11/27/2019

The folks and Clayton Lube & Tune are the best. Phil and his team take great care of their customers and I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
11/01/2019

Ppl are so friendly and willing to help. Fantastic customer service



reviewicon
10/29/2019

I am very impressed with Clayton Lube and Tune! My truck had a very bad vibration in it that six other mechanic shops couldn?t diagnose and just blamed it on various unrelated items. Clayton Lube and Tune not only diagnosed and repaired the vibration issue quickly but also did a courtesy inspection and gave me an honest understanding of my vehicles current condition. Thank you!



reviewicon
10/28/2019

Great job by Mike.



reviewicon
10/14/2019

Friendly staff knowledgeable & reasonably priced



reviewicon
09/30/2019

Great job once again, guys!!



reviewicon
09/24/2019

You can tell they care about their clients and providing exceptional service. Despite us being on the more difficult side as customers they were very reassuring and professional. They took great care of our work vehicle and was even able to save us money in the end. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/13/2019

These guys were great! We had to get an inspection on my daughters car and they got us right in. She had a few things that failed the inspection process but they quickly gave us quotes for the repairs that were truly very well priced and they offered to get it done for her ASAP. First time here but I will make sure I and my friends/family check them out!



reviewicon
09/10/2019

Fast service. Clean facility. Friendly crew.



reviewicon
08/26/2019

I always have a pleasant experience when I'm at Clayton Lube & Tune.



reviewicon
08/23/2019

My van broke down on the side of 70 and was unsure of where to bring it for repair. Spoke with Phil quickly and he said to have it towed to his shop. Service was excellent, the staff was great and even received a follow up text to ensure my van is running great. Customer service on point. Thanks Clayton Lube and Tune team!!



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Everyone at Clayton Lube & Tune is extremely professional and prompt! I was in and out much faster if I went some place else! Thanks for great service!



reviewicon
08/13/2019

We have always received great service here, with reasonable prices. We had an issue after having our brake pads changed, problem with the part, not the service. They fixed it without any problems and followed up to make sure everything was 100% perfect. I would recommend them!



reviewicon
07/31/2019

Great customer service! These guys are the best. Andrew helped me figure out what maintenance I needed and got me an appointment right away. Upfront pricing quote made it easy to choose the services I wanted.



reviewicon
01/27/2019

Highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
07/27/2019

Extremely fast service and good advice



reviewicon
07/17/2019

Thank you Andrew for following up and getting things resolved in a professional and timely manner.



reviewicon
07/22/2019

Customer Service was wonderful, did not have to wait very long to get my car inspected and they also replaced a fuse for me. I will definitely go back there for my next service



reviewicon
07/13/2019

I cannot say enough good things about Clayton Lube & Tube!!! My husband and I are new to the area and I needed an oil change and tire rotation done on my car. I was very impressed by all the wonderful reviews that this business had!!! Now I know why!!! They are very customer oriented and do the best for the customer and their vehicle. They took the time to explain what maintenance my vehicle might need and a timeline for that. I was very impressed with this business and they now have two new loyal customers!!!



reviewicon
06/21/2019

Went in 3 months ago for brakes, a/c and an oil change. Everything is working great and I really appreciate the guys. They went above and beyond for replacing my air filters and my window button. The staff were great as well as the quality of work. Thanks again.



reviewicon
06/12/2019

Recently had my Jeep towed here after it died unexpectedly. I haven't been here but my girlfriend has had her car there twice and spoke highly of them. I expected my Jeep to be there longer and have a more expensive bill like people usually get when their car is in the shop, but to my delight, it was the total opposite. Everyone there was super helpful, they had updated technology to keep me updated on cost and timing, and then after it was finished, it was cheaper than the expected quote. My jeep now runs great and I had it back within three days of breaking down on the side of the road. Great job from the whole team from Joey at the front to Phil the owner reaching out to make sure everything was good.



reviewicon
06/06/2019

Friendly, professional service at a good price.



reviewicon
06/02/2019

Customer service was great they did an awsome job on my VW. Now my car runs so good I would recommend clayton lube & Tune for your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
05/25/2019

Stopped in for an oil change and was treated with great customer service.



reviewicon
05/13/2019

Great service.



reviewicon
05/08/2019

Top notch service at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
05/08/2019

Clayton Lube & Tune is AWESOME! The team is friendly, very knowledgeable & professional. I have been looking for a place in Clayton for years to service my GMC & I Hyundai vehicles and this place is the best in town. They have excellent technology for scheduling, repair options and cost review but also provide excellent staff to answer my questions in a timely & accurate manner on the phone & in the office. I was able to drop my car off 1 day prior to my service appointment & they were able to turn it around the same day. Huge surprise & greatly appreciated. The team always offers local rides and option of a loaner vehicle to accommodate to my busy schedule and general convenience. I have had oil changes, brake and AC work as well as general inspections with the work being professional, done properly & at a fair price. This is my go to auto shop & I will always recommend to anyone I talk with. A GREAT customer service experience exceeding my expectations! Thank You!!!!



reviewicon
05/07/2019

I am new to the area and was looking for an auto repair shop to work with. I had a TMPS sensor for monitoring air pressure in a tire go bad. They replaced the sensor in good order and worked with me on a fair price. I will try them again for my next required service.



reviewicon
04/30/2019

Awesome experience everytime! I came in today right at closing Joey, Emily, and Craig ensured I received great service! Best car shop in town!



reviewicon
04/28/2019

I have been a customer for 3 years by now. I have only good experiences. I always get the feeling of being serviced in the correct way. They always search for the goods solutions and I have never had the feeling of being sold something that is not needed. My very best recommendations to Phil ans his team!!



reviewicon
04/25/2019

Great experience, as always. They go above and beyond to make sure you?re satisfied. I also had great conversation with the sweet girl at registration. I was even recommended to someone who could detail my car at a great price! Will be sending business! Sarandon



reviewicon
04/01/2019

After shopping around for the best price on a new set of tires they beat it by far... customer service was far beyond my expectations!!! I will definitely recommend and be back!!!! Eric and the receptionist was absolutely amazing!!!



reviewicon
03/13/2019

They did a fantastic job on my car and my husband's vehicle. I would highly recommend the auto shop. The customer service is very down to earth, friendly and efficient. I will pass on the good word and will be a forever customer?



reviewicon
03/13/2019

Always blown away by the service of Clayton Lube and Tune I won?t let anyone else touch my car bc I know the folks here have me in good hands. Phil?s wife helped me at the front desk - super friendly! I dropped my car off for an inspection & oil change. In a little under an hour they sent an estimate & details (with pictures) to my phone!! I spoke with Eric on the phone (General Mgr) and he was able to tell me what needed to be done and how soon they could get it finished. If you need to get something tuned up or looked out, give these guys a try! They also have a new Garner location. 10/10 would highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/27/2019

The employees at Clayton Lube and Tune were very professional and friendly. They took the time to make sure I was getting what I needed not only for this visit but for visits in the future. I?ve been looking for a place with integrity to take my personal and company vehicles to. I?m happy I found these guys. Thanks again. Bryan Glover Monster Mulching



reviewicon
02/19/2019

These guys were really great. I have taken 2 cars to them to do a pre-purchase inspection. They were very up front and honest about the results of the inspections. I felt like they had my interests - getting the best vehicle - in mind and was very confident in their opinion. Since then I continue to use them - 2 or 3 times since, and they were quick, thorough, and they even had a car i could use while mine was being worked on. They are definitely my go-to guys now!!!



reviewicon
02/13/2019

Your manager Eric took care of me. I will definitely refer my friends and family too.



reviewicon
02/13/2019

Excellent service and super fast! Eric was fantastic to work with! Very affordable.



reviewicon
02/11/2019

Clayton Lube and Tune was awesome in helping me fix my brake system. I requested a quote and received it the same day. They also fixed my brakes on the same day! I will definitely keep my business here.



reviewicon
02/01/2019

Fair prices and quick turn around.



reviewicon
01/28/2019

Love this garage. All ways helpful and FRIENDLY. Started off with just trying them out for an oil change. Now I go to them for EVERYTHING! Best Mechanics around!



reviewicon
01/26/2019

I had a 'check engine' light show up on the way to work and the car started running really rough. I called Clayton Lube and Tune and they said they could troubleshoot it that afternoon on my way home from work. In short order they had a good idea what it was, but wanted to do some deeper troubleshooting because the parts that could be bad were expensive. After some more diagnostics the next day they verified what was actually wrong and it was not nearly as expensive as it could have been. I appreciate these guys going the extra mile to make sure you don't spend more money than is absolutely necessary. Thanks guys for the great job.



reviewicon
01/24/2019

Good work, stays on the job until it's right.



reviewicon
01/18/2019

I?m relatively new to the area and stumbled upon Clayton Lube and Tune after a google search for someone to repair my breaks.. I called and they said they could do them that day. When I punched it into the maps all and I saw their below average yelp review I was scared, I had no idea what I was driving into. It was a much better experience than I ever could have hoped for. While I was waiting for my break repair I had several hours to talk to various staff members and also witness them interacting with other customers both in person and over the phone. I must say their customer service is outstanding. Joey was great in handling all of my questions and concerns, as well as everyone else?s, politely and completely. They go above and beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied! You would never guess by looking at this place but the experience all around was phenomenal. Fast, reasonably priced, pleasant and knowledgeable staff and they are a full service garage. I will definitely be a repeat customer here and would recommended giving this place a try!



reviewicon
01/16/2019

Great guys. Definitely not looking to take advantage of people not knowledgeable about cars and ?fixing? things that don?t need to be fixed. My wife took her car to fix an issue that I thought was going end up being multiple issues and hundreds of dollars but she walked out with a $65 bill. Definitely trustworthy.



reviewicon
01/10/2019

Clayton lube and tune is great. First the customer service is awesome, always reviews everything with me before just charging me and they honest which alot of others are not. Tells me if something needs to be done right away or could wait. Oil changes are pretty quick and efficient.



reviewicon
01/09/2019

I love Clayton Lube and Tune! I am so glad that they opened a new location near my house. It is not the typical repair shop. They take the time to walk you through what is wrong with your car...even show it to you so you understand! I trust them completely with my business.



reviewicon
01/09/2019

Highly recommend Clayton Lube & Tune. Knowledgeable, honest, and great prices! Had an oil change and also asked that they reattach a plate under my car. They did so but I had some issues the next day with the plate coming loose. I went back and they more than willing to help out, looked all over for the new pins that were needed to keep the plate in place. Eric - was a joy to work with!! I will definitely be going back!



reviewicon
01/08/2019

It?s not often you find an honest mechanic they could?ve taken advantage of the fact that I had a check engine light no clue what to do with it they told me my truck was in a cleaning cycle allow it to run through and the light would go out and didn?t charge me a dime and they were right I will be going back and for once I didn?t feel like a victim thank you Clayton lube and Tune



reviewicon
01/07/2019

Top notch customer service and quality work!!! Highly recommend for any car care needs!!!



reviewicon
12/18/2018

Honest, reliable, knowledgeable and fair pricing!! The only place I will bring my vehicles!! As for others who leave 1 star just know they have left many bad reviews, obviously very disgruntled with most everyone .



reviewicon
11/26/2018

Brought car in for axle replacement with no warning lights on in my car. Left with ABS and BRAKE warning lights on. Was told they were on when they pulled it in the garage. It's my word against theirs and now I have to pay for what they broke. Update 12/5/18: Eric Petit contacted me and made everything right. He replaced the parts that were broken at his expense. He gave me his personal cell number and kept me in the loop with everything that was going on with my car. I'm very impressed. You don't see this kind of customer service anymore. Above and beyond. Thanks Eric! I'll be back for sure.



reviewicon
10/08/2018

The mechanics here take their jobs and customers seriously.



reviewicon
09/26/2018

Amazing service with great pricing. I take all my personal and business vehicles here. If your looking for a great auto mechanic shop, Clayton lube and tune is the best.



reviewicon
08/14/2018

I'm fairly new in town and wanted to find a reputable, honest mechanic who I could trust. I found Clayton Lube and Tune and I'm so happy I did. They are honest, get you in and out quickly and don't try to up sell you on services you don't need. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
08/02/2018

Phil and the guys take care of our fleet of vehicles and do a phenomenal job. Honest professional and excellent workmanship. Thanks guys.



reviewicon
07/10/2018

Went in for an oil change, fast and convenient! Would recommend and I will be back!



reviewicon
06/18/2018

Very knowledgeable and curtious. Thanks.



reviewicon
06/06/2018

I didn't actually use this place for any services due to their honesty but I was very impressed. I came in because my brakes that are 4 years old had been squealing for weeks and I assumed I'd need new pads. They took the car back and said I actually had 50% left. They could've absolutely just taken my money but were honest, and didn't charge for the inspection. The guy at the front even gave me a tip to make the squealing stop. I will be back when those pads wear out or for any further concerns with my car. Funny and kind people! Definitely a high quality place.



reviewicon
06/04/2018

These guys are fantastic! We have lived in Clayton, NC for a little over two years and in that time they have have been the only ones we trust to service our vehicles. They are honest and trustworthy. If they don't feel you need a job done they will tell you straight out instead of charging you for unnecessary work. This is our first and only stop! We would recommend them to ANYONE needing work.



reviewicon
05/29/2018

came to them with a serious oil leak,fixed it fast and right,at a fair price,l would recommend this place to everyone!!



reviewicon
04/02/2018

Bill and Phil are great, I had nothing but a description of a noise coming from the front end of my nissan altima, Bill road with me back to my office and quickly had a good idea of the problem, they were very professional and kept me posted about how long my car would take to fix. Great local business and now the only mechanic service I plan to use.



reviewicon
03/19/2018

We started taking our vehicles for basic maintenance and are pretty pleased with the service and pricing. I discovered an oil leak on my Mazda CX-7 and they quoted me a reasonable price for the amount of work involved. Not only that, but they warrantied the work and fixed the issues with my seals! You really won?t find another mechanic shop with solid prices and a great work ethic!



reviewicon
03/19/2018

I have always had a hard time trusting mechanics but I havr the opposite at this place. Phil and his team are top of the line professionals with incredibly reasonable prices. I have found nothing but quality, consistency and great customer service.



reviewicon
03/05/2018

Always honest. Always fair. Always done right.



reviewicon
02/21/2018

Fair. Balanced. Thorough.



reviewicon
02/08/2018

Great service and amazing people! Willing to help with whatever your needs may be.



reviewicon
01/12/2018

Phil and the guys at Clayton Lube and Tune are above all honest and fair. Young guys that do the right thing always!! Quality work and very fair prices. I trust all my family?s cars to them and have always been happy with their care.



reviewicon
12/30/2017

Great place for any minor or major repair



reviewicon
12/18/2017

Great guys that get the job done right!



reviewicon
10/06/2017

Great service and people.



reviewicon
09/29/2017

They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. I would definitely recommend them!



reviewicon
09/05/2017

Staff was extremely friendly and Phil was awesome. I brought my car in with an unknown problem and Phil had my car for about 2 hours and found the issues. Since my car is only 3 years old, Phil took it upon himself to call the dealership and check and see if my warranty was still active. I thought it was already expired, but turns out I had three months left. Phil said he could fix it , but said since I could get it done for free, I should take it to the dealership. I was so thankful and impressed he called the dealership to find out information for me without asking me. He went above and beyond and his honesty will keep my husband I coming back for all our future auto needs.



reviewicon
08/29/2017

Small town feel with a small town cost. I was tired of being ripped off by chain tire and lube places. With this shop, I feel like I have found a group of honest men doing honest work. Will definitely be using them in the future. They were even able to get me in for extra services, with not much additional time.



reviewicon
08/18/2017

I wanted a local place to get advice on tires for my car. Decided to give these guys a try and was very impressed. They were able to get matching tires for my car at a great price. They even balanced them for free. Unfortunately, a couple months later one of the new tires developed a bubble due to a manufacturer defect. Luckily these guys were more than helpful in getting me a replacement. Overall very pleased the Clayton Lube and Tune and would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
08/18/2017

Best shop in town. I love this place. great prices and always fair. I highly recommend this shop to anyone!!!!!!!!



reviewicon
07/19/2017

Great friendly staff and great prices.



reviewicon
07/03/2017

Truly excellent service, Phil and his staff are super friendly and eager to help. Definitely one of the best places in Clayton to take your car!



reviewicon
06/30/2017

Knowledgeable and friendly. Good price and quality of work on my sons Acura. Needed engine replacement and they did great.



reviewicon
06/30/2017

Experienced mechanical expertise and incredibly trustworthy. I am always calm when I leave my car with Clayton lube knowing they will do only what is necessary for my vehicle and at a fair and honest price.



reviewicon
06/30/2017

These guys are great! Honest, affordable, and above all else, knowledgeable. If you have issues with your vehicle, or just want to make sure you never do, Clayton Lube & Tune is where you need to go.



reviewicon
06/20/2017

Great place with unbelievably honest and great mechanics.



reviewicon
05/10/2017

Phil and his crew were wonderful, friendly & knowledgeable. The service was fast and excellent. They gained a life long customer in me and my entire family. I'll be back for sure.



reviewicon
04/13/2017

I've been taking my vehicles to Philip at Clayton Lube and Tune for over a year now, and have not had a bad experience, or felt like I was being cheated. All the work they do in the shop is of a high quality, and they stand by the work they do. I would highly recomend Clayton Lube and Tune if you have any issues that need to be addressed with your vehicle.



reviewicon
03/20/2017

Phil is by far one if the best mechanics in the area! Hes not about making quick cash. If something is wrong with your vehicle, he'll tell you. He takes every step he can to ensure your car is working properly and safe to drive. His facility is clean and neat. He is very fair as well.



reviewicon
02/18/2017

Each and every time i need their services,they have taken excellent care of my service needs with the utmost professionalism and concern as if it were their own vehicle. ..



reviewicon
01/12/2016

Awesome service and staff!!! Always give me a great price and the service is second to none!!! I take my car there anytime I need anything done!



reviewicon
01/25/2016

Amazing service. Gave me a VERY good price for an oil change, and tire rotation. Guys are so nice, and wait time wasn't bad at all. Going back to them for everything.



reviewicon
12/18/2015

Phillip and the team are the BEST. He provides excellent service every visit ! His years of experience shine through in his skill , informative nature , and genuine concern for providing top quality repair and maintenance car care. I refer him to everyone !!!



reviewicon
12/27/2014

All of the staff were very kind and caring to my car needs. In all of my experiences at auto care places, this one is the best. Clayton Lube and Tune really care for their customers and do the best job. It's like they're treating their own car. Reasonable waiting time and decently priced, who can go wrong? :)



reviewicon

I have been a customer for 3 years by now. I have only good experiences. I always get the feeling of being serviced in the correct way. They always search for the goods solutions and I have never had the feeling of being sold something that is not needed. My very best recommendations to Phil and his team!!


reviewicon

Clayton Lube & Tune is AWESOME! The team is friendly, very knowledgeable & professional. I have been looking for a place in Clayton for years to service my GMC & I Hyundai vehicles and this place is the best in town. They have excellent technology for scheduling, repair options and cost review but also provide excellent staff to answer my questions in a timely & accurate manner on the phone & in the office. I was able to drop my car off 1 day prior to my service appointment & they were able to turn it around the same day. Huge surprise & greatly appreciated. The team always offers local rides and option of a loaner vehicle to accommodate to my busy schedule and general convenience. I have had oil changes, brake and AC work as well as general inspections with the work being professional, done properly & at a fair price. This is my go to auto shop & I will always recommend to anyone I talk with. A GREAT customer service experience exceeding my expectations! Thank You!!!!


reviewicon

Customer Service was wonderful, did not have to wait very long to get my car inspected and they also replaced a fuse for me. I will definitely go back there for my next service.


reviewicon

Went in 3 months ago for brakes, a/c and an oil change. Everything is working great and I really appreciate the guys. They went above and beyond for replacing my air filters and my window button. The staff were great as well as the quality of work. Thanks again.


reviewicon

Everyone at Clayton Lube & Tune is extremely professional and prompt! I was in and out much faster if I went some place else! Thanks for great service!


reviewicon

These people went above and beyond my expectations. I was there for a very simple service, an inspection; the fact that every single member of the staff stopped in to speak to me was enormously impressive. I can't tell you the last time that that has happened prior to visiting Clayton Tune and Lube. Prior to this I had a mechanic with whom I was okay. Moving forward, this is my garage of choice.


reviewicon

Great customer service! These guys are the best. They helped me figure out what maintenance I needed and got me an appointment right away. Upfront pricing quote made it easy to choose the services I wanted.


reviewicon

These guys were great! We had to get an inspection on my daughters car and they got us right in. She had a few things that failed the inspection process but they quickly gave us quotes for the repairs that were truly very well priced and they offered to get it done for her ASAP. First time here but I will make sure I and my friends/family check them out!


reviewicon

My van broke down on the side of 70 and was unsure of where to bring it for repair. Spoke with someone who quickly and he said to have it towed to the shop. Service was excellent, the staff was great and even received a follow up text to ensure my van is running great. Customer service on point. Thanks Clayton Lube and Tune team!!


reviewicon

We have always received great service here, with reasonable prices. We had an issue after having our brake pads changed, problem with the part, not the service. They fixed it without any problems and followed up to make sure everything was 100% perfect. I would recommend them!


reviewicon

I cannot say enough good things about Clayton Lube & Tube!!! My husband and I are new to the area and I needed an oil change and tire rotation done on my car. I was very impressed by all the wonderful reviews that this business had!!! Now I know why!!! They are very customer oriented and do the best for the customer and their vehicle. They took the time to explain what maintenance my vehicle might need and a timeline for that. I was very impressed with this business and they now have two new loyal customers!!!


reviewicon

You can tell they care about their clients and providing exceptional service. Despite us being on the more difficult side as customers they were very reassuring and professional. They took great care of our work vehicle and was even able to save us money in the end. Thank you!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Clayton Lube & Tune in Clayton

Auto Repair Near Angier
Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Selma

Yellow road marking road surface

Testimonials

reviewicon
Called them to get a pre-purchase inspection on a truck I was considering buying. They ran through it thoroughly and pointed out potential issues. Great folk to work with!
~ , 05/10/2024
Read more reviews >
reviewicon
Honest fair pricing and up front about the work they are performing!!!
~ , 04/24/2024
Read more reviews >

Copyright @ Repair Shop Websites. All Rights Reserved | View Our Privacy Policy

  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Debit / ATM
  • Discover Card
  • Fleetcards
  • Master Card
  • Visa